Italy call up 41 players

Roberto Mancini has called up 41 different Italy players for the next three matches against Estonia, Poland and Bosnia-and-Herzegovina.

The extra-large squad is because the first game is a friendly against Estonia on Wednesday November 11.

Many players from the bigger clubs will be given time off for that match, so can arrive two days later than the rest at the Coverciano training ground.

The main stars can then come in for the Nations League fixtures against Poland on Sunday November 15 and Bosnia on Wednesday November 18.

This also allows extra in case any players have to pull out due to injury or COVID-19.

Mancini himself has contracted Coronavirus and is currently self-isolating, so assistant manager Alberigo Evani will be in charge for the time being.

There are first call-ups for Atalanta midfielder Matteo Pessina and Milan right-back Davide Calabria, while Bologna’s Roberto Soriano returns after four years.

Domenico Criscito and Pietro Pellegri are also called up for international duty after two years.

Players with * by their name will arrive at Coverciano after they have been given the all-clear by the local health authority.

Players with ** by their name will attend from the evening of November 10.

Goalkeepers: Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan)**, Alex Meret (Napoli)**, Salvatore Sirigu (Torino)

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio)*, Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina)*, Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)**, Davide Calabria (Milan), Domenico Criscito (Genoa)*, Danilo D’Ambrosio (Inter)*, Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Emerson Palmieri Dos Santos (Chelsea), Alessandro Florenzi (Paris Saint Germain)**, Gianluca Mancini (Roma)*, Angelo Obinze Ogbonna (West Ham), Luca Pellegrini (Genoa)*, Alessio Romagnoli (Milan), Leonardo Spinazzola (Roma)*

Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter)*, Gaetano Castrovilli (Fiorentina)*, Bryan Cristante (Roma)*, Roberto Gagliardini (Inter)*, Frello Jorge Luiz Jorginho (Chelsea), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo)*, Lorenzo Pellegrini (Roma)*, Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Roberto Soriano (Bologna), Sandro Tonali (Milan)

Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Torino), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo)*, Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Francesco Caputo (Sassuolo)*, Federico Chiesa (Juventus)**, Stephan El Shaarawy (Shanghai Shenua), Vincenzo Grifo (Friburgo), Ciro Immobile (Lazio)*, Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli)**, Moise Bioty Kean (Paris Saint Germain)**, Kevin Lasagna (Udinese), Riccardo Orsolini (Bologna), Pietro Pellegri (Monaco)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.