Five Serie A players in provisional Holland squad

Frank de Boer has picked five Serie A players for the Netherlands’ provisional squad for the European Championship this summer.

Euro 2020 starts on June 11 and Virgil van Dijk, Kevin Strootman and Ryan Babel are not among the 34 pre-called players.

Atalanta duo Hans Hateboer and Marten de Roos have been picked together with Roma right-back Rick Karsdorp.

Juventus centre-back Matthijs de Ligt and Inter defender Stefan de Vrij is also in the provisional squad.

Complete provisional Holland squad for Euro 2020: Bizot, Cillessen, Krul, Stekelenburg, Van Aanholt, Aké, Blind, Dumfries, Hateboer, Karsdorp, de Ligt, St Juste, Tete, Timber, Veltman, de Vrij, Wijndal, van de Beek, Gravenberch, F. de Jong, Klaassen, Koopmeiners, de Roon, Vilhena, Wijnaldum, Berghuis, Bergwijn, El Ghazi, Gakpo, L. de Jong, Malen, Depay, Promes, Weghorst

Adblock test

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.